13 Things Men Need To Stop Saying

I’ve heard almost all of those.. Almost.

Thought Catalog

“My ex is crazy”

Your ex is absolutely not an actual crazy person, and if she is, you should probably think of a kinder way to say it. You are the kind of person who writes off people they used to care deeply about as mentally deficient. It’s not a far leap to assume you were probably an asshole to her and then didn’t like when she had a proportionate reaction.

“I want a girl who takes care of herself/I want a girl who is healthy”

Does not mean this literally. This means “I want a girl who is slender” and not “I would like someone who has gone to therapy and worked through their emotional issues.” All means of taking care of yourself/being healthy are not equal.

“You’re overanalyzing”

I’ve never understood this statement. What does over thinking even mean? Isn’t thinking a good thing? Furthermore, if I have…

View original post 637 more words

This entry was posted in Relationship Advice, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

