7 Reasons I Know I’m A “Millennial”

Thought Catalog

I’d first like to state that I absolutely detest that word, “millennial.” It makes me feel like an alien who has formed inside a jar and subsequently fallen out of a UFO to inhabit this here Earth. But alas, I digress, and will continue to explain my meanderings as an unwilling member of the gen-y society:

1. I am searchable on all or most social media platforms. Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Vine, LinkedIn, Pinterest, THIS THING, and so on and so forth. If you are not in the social media sphere, you do not exist. I don’t care about your diligent media refusal, you’re going against what is now deemed natural. My attention span is shot to shit, and asynchronous activity should just be illegal because I need instant gratification yesterday. Not only that, my likes need to be incessantly greater than yours, because otherwise I’m doing something wrong. But please…

View original post 747 more words

About Setoshino

I'm not as clever as I think I am.
This entry was posted in The Game Of Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

