5 Things You Learn As You Grow Older

Thought Catalog

As I turned 25 this year, I am beginning to understand that although maturity does not come with age, it does come with life experiences, which you gain as the years go by. It would be hard to come across someone who is exactly the same as they are ten years ago.

1. A sense of who you are and your purpose in life.

As a teenager, we struggle with our identities and the meaning of existence. We are confused and lost with the direction we are going. Although I am no closer to finding out the meaning of my existence than I was five years ago, I am happy to say that I do now know what I stand for and the values I try to live my life by. I am also self-aware of my weaknesses and strengths. Basically, I feel that as one grows older, one is…

View original post 827 more words

About Setoshino

I'm not as clever as I think I am.
This entry was posted in The Game Of Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

