7 Things That Happen To You When You Are Completely Honest

Thought Catalog

I got a death threat last week from a guy who’s a senior at Brown University who didn’t think I could track him down. More on that in a second. The first thing I want to deal with is the question asked me the other day: “How do you make a personal brand?” When I hear the words “personal brand,” I think “someone is going to lie to me and then try to take all my money.” Personal branding, I guess, is descended from the mockery called “corporate branding.”

The Coca-Cola company, for instance, loves the drug Ecstasy. My favorite TV commercial is not the 1984 Apple commercial (although that’s a close number two), but a commercial for Coke Zero (“Coke Zero Roller Girl”). It takes a song that was originally writtten by Paul Oakenfold. The original topic of the song was about how great it was to take the drug Ecstasy…

View original post 2,042 more words

About Setoshino

I'm not as clever as I think I am.
This entry was posted in The Game Of Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

