Dear Daughter: The Postscript

And, of course, I present to you the Postscript.

Roadkill Goldfish

How do you follow a post that received more than 2.5 million views in its first 36 hours?

First, you say “thank you.” Thank you so much for your feedback on Roadkill Goldfish. I am grateful for the dialogue that took place on the site.

For those who agreed with me, thank you for your support. For those who didn’t, I’m good with that. We can agree to disagree.

It’s perfectly okay to disagree with me. Prove your point with facts, and I’ll consider your argument. I conceded to those who raised good points I may not have initially agreed with, and I appreciate you gave me something to think about. That’s what conversation and debate is all about. Open-mindedness. Respectful interaction.

Dear Haters
Here’s what’s not okay: wishing ill on a child. You get the full wrath of every Mama Bear on the planet for this one. The whole…

View original post 758 more words

About Setoshino

I'm not as clever as I think I am.
This entry was posted in An Open Letter, The Game Of Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

