The 5 Stages Of Drinking You Go Through In Your 20s

Thought Catalog

The first time I got drunk, I was 18 years old, a senior in high school, and it was off of cheap champagne. Cooks Brut, to be exact.

I had been “fake drunk” for almost an entire year before that. I remember going to a Halloween party (dressed as Morrissey because that was the kind of closeted game I was working back then), taking two sips of vodka and pretending to be blackout wasted for the rest of the night. I imitated farm animals, tripped over coffee tables, told friends “I FUCKING loved them.” Everybody bought it.

The truth was that I hated the taste of alcohol and only until I discovered champagne did I find it to be tolerable. I drank the entire bottle to myself because I thought that’s how much you needed to drink to really feel it. My body felt warm, my face felt hot, I…

View original post 1,011 more words

About Setoshino

I'm not as clever as I think I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

