The Modern Dating Struggle

Thought Catalog

In school when kids began ‘dating,’ I remember questioning their motives. I wondered if they really felt a connection, or if it was just somebody to hold hands and make out with. Even at that ripe young age, I was skeptical of two people coming to an agreement and declaring themselves ‘boyfriend and girlfriend’. Of course the legitimacy of a seventh grader’s love life is typically not serious. I mean, aside from Cory and Topanga, I don’t know of one middle school couple that endured the winds of change, and came out of high school or college together. I’m sure they exist, but they’re rarer than the holographic Pokémon cards I collected back in the day.

My point is that I realized at a young age that dating was something I didn’t trust or fully comprehend. So for years, I watched from the sidelines. I never had a girlfriend but…

View original post 993 more words

About Setoshino

I'm not as clever as I think I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

