5 Things That Will Make You Miss Your Ex

Thought Catalog

MUSIC

Music is great but it can be a little bitch sometimes, can’t it? The other day I was cleaning my apartment when a song came on that stopped me dead in my tracks. It was a little slice of heavenly dream pop by Washed Out that I used to play whenever this boy I was seeing came over to my apartment. Even though I stopped listening to it around the time we broke up and kind of forgot about it, I started to become overwhelmed with this sense of nostalgia. I immediately thought of winter, the way he smelled, and all of that other cheesy shit everyone is too embarrassed to talk about. I was temporarily stunned, which was confusing because the relationship itself was pretty unremarkable. But music is crazy like that. It can bring dormant feelings to the surface and before you know it, you’re texting your…

View original post 565 more words

About Setoshino

I'm not as clever as I think I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

