The 21 Dumbest Things People Have Done For Love

Thought Catalog

Many of us have done (at least in hindsight) questionable things for love. Whether it’s moving cross-country to be with them despite warning signs it’s a bad idea or accepting unfair treatment because he or she is “the one,” it’s common to be blinded by emotions (and by a desire for stability). I looked through r/askreddit to find the funniest and most depressing stories from people left looking silly when a relationship (or just a crush) went sour.

1. howimetyomama

Move across the country to attend one of the few colleges we both got in. Wasn’t a bad school, but certainly wasn’t my first choice.
Within a semester she had a threesome I wasn’t invited to. Whoops.

2. obliquecity

My boyfriend went to France for exchange for 6 months. I thought it would be great if I surprised him, so I spent $4000 on booking a fancy hotel room +…

View original post 965 more words

About Setoshino

I'm not as clever as I think I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

