20 Text Messages I Will Never Erase

Thought Catalog

I think I’m the only one in the first world that still owns an Android. I knew it was a fool move at the time, but I was hypnotized by a smooth talking latino salesmen. Now I’m looking at flights to Arizona because I plan to throw it into the Grand Canyon. It’s the only way to find closure for the suffering this thing has caused me.

Before I depart, though, I have to backup old photos, contacts, etc… to transfer to my new device. As agonizing as this process can be, it’s a good opportunity to take personal inventory; to reflect on the past 2 years and realize how entertaining my time here in NYC has been.

I’m enjoying aggressively discarding most data on the “phone”, like a battered old snake molting one more layer, but there are some texts that I REFUSE to delete:

1. Do you want…

View original post 346 more words

About Setoshino

I'm not as clever as I think I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

