10 Things You Should Try Before You Fly

Thought Catalog

There’s nothing that opens up my soul more than floating above the clouds in a large metal bird with strangers. In all my 24 years, I still have yet to accept the finite facts surrounding physics, gravity and the reality that a large hunk of steel can transport humans through the sky to another time zone. It’s mystical to me – which is why I prefer to entertain these enlightened thoughts that come from analyzing this inconceivable experience.

We wait in numerous lines, are herded like cattle, shuffled through a wind tunnel, have our personal belongings fingered through, and then sit on a sticky chair – wondering who else had their sweaty ass here not too long ago. An agitated voice of a woman comes over the loud speaker, and you check the screen, double check your boarding pass, triple check the screen, and then smile with the excitement of…

View original post 671 more words

About Setoshino

I'm not as clever as I think I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

