11 Things I Need From You

Thought Catalog


1. I need you to have a gypsy soul like mine, searching, searching, always searching for something more. I need you to be my still point. I need me to be your still point.

2. I need you to love music, music festivals, adventures, summer nights, tall trees, forests, bodies of water, getting in the car and just driving. I need you to love singing badly to country songs, all songs. I need you to not mind sleeping in hammocks and blankets, under stars, even with the mosquitos.

3. I need you to be open. Open to everything. Open to everyone.

4. I need you to understand why I count out the even numbers in everything. Why I still can’t describe a day as “sunny.” Why I don’t like the sound of fireworks. Why my brother is my world. Why my parents are the greatest people I’ve ever known. I need you to…

View original post 304 more words

About Setoshino

I'm not as clever as I think I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

