I’m Tired Of Staying Silent On Matters That Are Truly A Product Of Denying Common Sense

Thought Catalog


I go to church and I see no women on the altar.

I was going to meet my ex-boyfriend at his apartment in Manhattan. A man on a bike stopped in front of me, blocking my access to the subway stairs, and whispered, “I want your pussy.” I ran as fast as I could in the opposite direction back to my apartment. Fight or flight. I am 105 pounds and 5’4’’. Flight.

One night, coming back to my fairly safe neighborhood to my fairly safe apartment in Astoria (no neighborhood or apartment is completely safe, right?) A crazy guy told me to suck his dick. Again – inevitable, involuntary flight.

I went to a diner with my best girl friend who has short hair, who was dressed in a jean shirt and khakis. The waiter wouldn’t serve us only coffee unless we moved to the bar, despite the diner being…

View original post 668 more words

About Setoshino

I'm not as clever as I think I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

