5 Defenses Of The Long Distance Distance Relationship (Which I Hate)

Thought Catalog

Let me preface by saying that long distance, in layman’s terms, totally sucks. There is nothing worse than dropping off the person you love at an airport and knowing by the time you see them again both of your lives may be entirely different, rearranged, and shuffled around until you don’t really recognize them anymore. It’s an exercise in trust, a test in letting go of control, a constant struggle for time and energy to stay connected.

I remember watching an episode of the reality show Survivor with my mum a few years ago on a visit home (she would never leave the house between 8-9 on Wednesday specifically so she would not miss this show). It was the particular episode they have every season where their loved ones are able to visit and they all fall into hysterical weeping messes in the hot tropical air. I remember thinking, “what chumps…

View original post 1,503 more words

About Setoshino

I'm not as clever as I think I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

